	4 - 2019 St. Paul's United Church of Canada Congregational Meeting Estevan, SK — November 3, 2019
Call to Order	Chairpeople Vic Wiebe (Regional Representative) and Cheryl Deren opened the meeting at 12:10 pm in the sanctuary at St. Paul's United Church, Estevan, SK
Attendance	Jim Pratt, Judy Pratt, Sandi Klatt, Donna Burnard, George Kuchinka, Ardelle Kuchinka, Lawrence Burnard, Lynn Little, Mike Little, Eileen Brown, Al Batters, Shirley Batters, Marilyn McCutcheon, Jean Bode, Leroy Schlamp, Marguerite Galloway, Don Kindopp, Shirley Andrist, Cheryl Anseth, Cheryl Deren, Odessa Sherbaniuk, Lynn Kindopp, Nancy Shirley, Graham Shirley, Ken Wallewein, Julie-Anne Wallewein, Wendy Suchan, Nadine Donovan, Michael Donovan, Greg Suchan, Sharon Rittaler, Vicki Winter, Kaye Hemus, Cindy Burham, Astrid Friesen, Vic Wiebe (Regional Representative), Yemane Gebreusis (guest presenter)
Community of Faith Profile	Motion: Mike Little / Sandi Klatt That the Community of Faith profile be approved. CARRIED.
-	That the Community of Faith profile be approved.
-	That the Community of Faith profile be approved. CARRIED. Motion: Donna Burnard / Wendy Suchan St. Paul's International Ministry Committee and the Joint Pastoral Charge Committee recommend the declaration of a vacancy for a full-time ministry personnel position. In addition to this, there are plans to continue to have an additional half time lay position to assist with pastoral care, Christian Education and

5 - 2019 St. Paul's United Church of Canada Congregational Meeting Estevan, SK — November 3, 2019

Motion: Don Kindopp / Wendy Suchan

St. Paul's United Church enter into an Memorandum of Understanding with Latina Kahsay and Yemane Gebreusis, as individual sponsors, for the Constituent Group sponsorship of Mehari Gebreslase Gebremedhin and his family, Letensae Kiros Hadgu, Habtom Kiros Hadgu and Meron Fishaye with the understanding Latina and Yemane will assume full financial responsibilities and program obligations for the sponsorship. CARRIED.

Adjournment

Motion: Mike Little The meeting to be adjourned at 12:25 pm.

Vic Wiebe / Cheryl Deren, Co-Chairs

Astrid Friesen, Recording Secretary