St. Paul's United Church of Canada Congregational Meeting April 3, 2016

Call to Order

Chairperson Melissa Fiest, called the meeting to order at 12:05 pm in the Sanctuary at St. Paul's United Church, Estevan, SK.

Attendance

Melissa Fiest, Sandy Dalziel, Jim Pratt, Judy Pratt, Ardelle Kuchinka, George Kuchinka, Vicki Winter, Don Kindopp, Lynn Kindopp, Dorothy Fenwick, Marilyn McCutcheon, Astrid Friesen, Graham Penny, Jean Didkowski, Maurice Didkowski, John Johnson, Audrey Johnson, Marion Harvey, Dot Bridges, Jerilee Jones, Julie-Anne Wallewein, Cheryl Anseth, Wendy Suchan, Greg Suchan, Marguerite Gallaway, Donna Burnard, Lawrence Burnard, Cindy Burham, Diane Wrubleski, Allan Klesse, Joyce Klesse, Davis Mutete, Ken Stelnicki, Angie Stelnicki, Cindy Mack, Cheryl Deren, Paul Deren, Shirley Peters, Violet Brown, Olive Firth, Lynn Senchuk, Al Senchuk, Lori Holden, Bob Holden, Amanda Perry, Tyler Perry, Shirley Clark, Doreen Gibson, Heather Vermeersch, Doreen Dirks Lil Raiwet, Gabe Raiwet, Po Nanoo

Motion: Jerilee Jones/Julie-Anne Wallewein

January 17, 2016 Minutes

The minutes of the January 17, 2016 meeting of the Congregation be approved. CARRIED

Rescind Motion

Motion: Don Kindopp/Astrid Friesen
The motion made by Don Kindopp and seconded by
Astrid Friesen accepting the 2015 Financial Statement
report presented at the Annual Congregation Meeting
be rescinded. CARRIED.

The

Motion: Don Kindopp/Ken Stelnicki

2015 Financial Statement

The 2015 Financial Statement of St. Paul's United Church, showing the corrected surplus of \$8,737.16 on December 31, 2015, for the General Fund, be accepted. CARRIED.

2015 Financial Review

Motion: Don Kindopp/Astrid Friesen
The 2015 Financial Review of St. Paul's United
Church, prepared by Marilyn Miller be accepted.
CARRIED.

St. Paul's United Church of Canada Congregational Meeting April 3, 2016

Resignation of
Trustees

Motion: Wendy Suchan/Marilyn McCutcheon
The resignations of Doreen Avery and Audrey
Johnson as members of the Trustee Committee be
accepted with our thanks to each for their thirty-two
(32) years of dedicated service. CARRIED.

Motion: Jerilee Jones/Lawrence Burnard
The meeting be adjourned. CARRIED

Melissa Fiest, Chair

Lynn Kindopp, Recording Secretary