St. Paul's United Church – Estevan, SK Congregational Meeting April 7, 2013

Attendance: Astrid Friesen, Brenna Nickel (Ministry), Shirley Andrist, Allan Klesse, Joyce Klesse, Julie-Anne Wallewein, Dorothy Fenwick, Lynn Kindopp, Don Kindopp, Doreen Avery, Walt Avery, Cheryl Deren, Paul Deren, Cheryl Anseth, Kaye Hemus, Eric Pullam, Erna Pullam, Wendy K Duchener, Rob Bridges, Shirley Batters, Al Batters, Heather Vermeersch, Jim Pratt, Judy Pratt, Audrey Johnson, John Johnson, George Kuchinka, Ardelle Kuchinka, Cathie Henders, Marilyn McCutcheon, Donna Burnard, Lawrence Burnard

Chair: Marilyn McCutcheon Secretary: Astrid Friesen

Move Kaye Hemus Second Heather Vermeersch That we adopt the recommendations of the constitution committee.

Move Don Kindopp Second Cheryl Anseth That section 1.2 be amended to read as:

1.2 Terms of Office

The terms of office for all members of the Leadership Team (excluding the Ministry Team and treasurer) will be three years with a possible one-year extension after which a one-year break must be taken before accepting further election or appointment. The treasurer shall be elected annually at the annual meetings.

Newly elected members of the Leadership Team and other appointed leaders will transition with the current Leadership Team members at their next monthly meeting. The newly elected Leadership Team will assume their responsibilities following this transition.

Vote on the amendment 21 In favour 3 Opposed 4 Abstain The amendment Carried

Move Cheryl Deren Second Shirley Batters Carried That the constitution be adopted as amended.

Adjourn 12:26 pm Move Julianne Wallewein Second Joyce Klesse

Signatures	
	Marilyn McCutcheon
	Astrid Friesen